SOCIAL WORK

School of Health and Human Sciences

Faculty


Adams, Rebecca

Rebecca Adams, Ph.D.
Professor, GROWTH Coordinator, Undergraduate Gerontology Program Coordinator
Office: Ferguson 212A
Email: r_adams@uncg.edu
Read more

Caro, Chantelle

Chantelle Caro, Ph.D.
APT Assistant Professor, Gerontology
Ph.D. in Aging Studies, University of South Florida
Email: cscaro@uncg.edu
Read more

Coakley, Tanya

Tanya Coakley, Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Professor, Associate Chair in Social Work for Research
Office: Stone 253
Email: t_coakle@uncg.edu
Read more

Cobb, Jennifer

Jennifer Cobb
AP Assistant Professor
M.S.W., JMSW, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Office: Stone 180
Email: jgosborn@uncg.edu
Read more

Despard, Mathieu

Mathieu Despard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Office: Stone 173
Email: mdespard@uncg.edu
Read more

Dyson, Yarneccia D.

Yarneccia D. Dyson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clark Atlanta University
Office: Stone 257
Email: yddyson@uncg.edu
Read more

Eifert, Elise

Elise Eifert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Gerontology Program Coordinator
Ph.D. in Public Health Education, University of North Carolina - Greensboro
Office: Ferguson 212
Phone: 336-265-7274
Email: ekeifert@uncg.edu
Read more

Floyd-Pickard, Melissa

Melissa Floyd-Pickard, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
Office: Stone 268 B
Email: mftaylo2@uncg.edu
Read more

Kaplan, Alicia

Alicia Kaplan, MSW, JMSW
AP Associate Professor, Co-Director of JMSW Field Instruction Program
M.S.W., JMSW, NC A&T and University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Office: Stone 187
Email: abkaplan@uncg.edu
Read more



Pearson, Fran

Fran Pearson, M.S.W.
Lecturer, Project Coordinator for the Congregational Social Work Educational Initiative
M.SW., North Carolina A & T State University and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Office: Stone 174
Email: afpearso@uncg.edu
Read more

Poole, Jay

Jay Poole, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of the JPhD in Social Work Program
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Office: Stone 263
Email: kjpoole@uncg.edu
Read more

Powers, Meredith C. F.

Meredith C. F. Powers, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Office: Stone 259
Email: mcfpowers@uncg.edu
Read more

Rhodes, Daniel

Daniel Rhodes, Ph.D., LCSW
Associate Professor, Director of the BSW Program
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Office: Stone 272
Email: dtrhodes@uncg.edu
Read more


Shears, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Shears, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of the JMSW Program
Ph.D., University of Denver
Office: Stone 172
Email: jkshears@ncat.edu
Read more

Swick, Danielle

Danielle Swick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Chair in Social Work for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Office: Stone 255
Email: dcswick@uncg.edu
Read more

Thull, Michael

Michael Thull, M.S.W., LCSW
Assistant Professor, Director of the BSW Field Program, BSW Phi Alpha Advisor
M.S.W., University of Pennsylvania
Office: Stone 270
Email: mathull@uncg.edu
Read more

Washington, Tyreasa

Tyreasa Washington, Ph.D., M.S.W., LCSW
Associate Professor, Director of the African American Families and Kinship Care Lab
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
Office: Stone 261
Email: t_washin@uncg.edu
Read more

Webb, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Webb, M.S.W., LCSW, LSSW
Assistant Professor, Faculty advisor for NASW-Student Organization, School Social Work Licensure Coordinator
M.S.W., Hunter College – City University of New York
Office: Stone 253
Email: edwebb@uncg.edu
Read more