GERONTOLOGY PROGRAM

Department of Social Work

Faculty

 

Rebecca Adams, Ph.D. Undergraduate Gerontology Program Coordinator and Professor. GROWTH Coordinator. Ferguson 212A Office Hours: GRO 201 Zoom Office Hour Tuesdays 4-5
GRO 444 Zoom Office Hour Wednesdays 4-5
GRO Minors and Potential Minors Zoom Office Hour Wednesdays 5-6

And face-to-face or zoom appointments
arranged by emailing r_adams@uncg.edu

Elise Eifert, Ph.D. Graduate, Gerontology Program Coordinator 336-315-7382 Ferguson 212 Virtual Office Hours: Tuesday 4-6 pm,Wednesday 1-3 pm.
ekeifert@uncg.edu
Chantelle S. Caro, Ph.D. APT Assistant Professor, Gerontology Program 336-334-5147 Ferguson 213 Meetings by appointment only.
cscaro@uncg.edu

Staff

Charletha Jordan Administrative Support- Gerontology and GROWTH. 336-334-5147 Stone 268 cljordan@uncg.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Martin Anderson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Economics 336-334-3904 Bryan 448 msander4@uncg.edu
Frances Bottenberg, Ph.D. GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee, Department of Philosophy Curry 235 f_botten@uncg.edu
Anna Brady Kinesiology Coleman aobrady@uncg.edu
Brittany Cassidy, Ph.D. Psychology Eberhart 288 bscassid@uncg.edu
Arran Caza Associate Professor, Bryan School of Business and Economics 336-334-5691 Bryan 362 ajcaza@uncg.edu
Kristen Christman, Ph.D. Communication Studies Curry 101 kpthomps@uncg.edu
Sena Crutchley, M.A., CCC-SLP Communication Sciences and Disorders 336-256-2003 Ferguson 300 sdcrutch@uncg.edu
Jennifer Etnier, Ph.D. Professor of Kinesiology 336-334-3037 Coleman 262 jletnier@uncg.edu
Melissa Floyd-Pickard, Ph.D. Professor and Department Chairperson Social Work 336-209-5293 Stone mftaylo2@gmail.com
Justin Harmon, Ph.D. Community and Therapeutic Recreation 336-256-0431 Ferguson 209 jtharmo3@uncg.edu
Autumn Henson, DNP, GNP-BC, WCC Post-BSN-AGNP Concentration Coordinator Assistant Clinical Professor 336-256-2002 Union Square Campus 124 E. Gate City Blvd anhenson@uncg.edu
Jiyoung Hwang, Ph.D. GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee. Assistant Professor of Marketing, Bryan School of Business 336-334-4472 Bryan 379 j_hwang3@uncg.edu
Alicia Kaplan, MSW Social Work 336-334-4756 Stone 187 abkaplan@uncg.edu
William Karper, Ed.D. Associate Professor, Kinesiology 336-334-3035 Coleman 258 wbkarper@uncg.edu
Laurie Kennedy-Malone, Ph.D., GNP-BC GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee. Professor, School of Nursing 336-454-6406 290-E Union Square lmkenne2@uncg.edu
Deborah Lekan, Ph.D., RN Assistant Professor, School of Nursing 336-256-0573 Moore 409 dalekan@uncg.edu
Noah Lenstra, Ph.D. GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee, Library and Information Studies School of Education 456 njlenstr@uncg.edu
Susan Letvak, Ph.D., RN, FAAN Professor, School of Nursing 336-256-1024 Moore 213 susan_letvak@uncg.edu
Kristine Lundgren, Sc.D. Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 336-334-5184 Ferguson 320 k_lundgr@uncg.edu
Lori A. Lupe, DNP, CCRN-K, NEA-BC Interim Program Director DNP, Clinical Professor 336-553-6056 124 East Gate City Blvd Suite 254-P lalupe@uncg.edu
Jaclyn Maher, Ph.D. GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee, Kinesiology Coleman 250 jpmaher@uncg.edu
Jessica Obermeyer, Ph.D. Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders Ferguson 320 jaoberme@uncg.edu
Rachel Olsen Communication & Social Sciences, Librarian Jackson Library rachel.olsen@uncg.edu
Tamaki Onishi Assistant Professor, Political Science 336-256-0523 Curry 328 t_onishi@uncg.edu
Dan Perlman Emeritus HDFS Stone d_perlma@uncg.edu
Jay Poole, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Social Work Stone 236 kjpoole@uncg.edu
Meredith Powers, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor, Social Work Stone 259 mcfpowers@uncg.edu
John Rife, Ph.D. Professor, Social Work 336-908-1065 Stone 267 jcrife@uncg.edu
B. Burgin Ross, M.S., R.D., L.D.N. Assistant Professor, Academic Professional, Nutrition 336-334-5081 Stone bbgonzal@uncg.edu
Catherine Sevier, Dr.PH, RN Affiliated Faculty catherine@globalhealthone.net
David Sevier, M.S. Affiliated Faculty dsevier@globalhealthone.net
Sudha Shreeniwas, Ph.D. Associate Professor, HDFS 336-256-0269 Stone 129 s_shreen@uncg.edu
Stephen Sills, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Sociology Graham 337 sjsills@uncg.edu
Dayna R. Touron, Ph.D. Professor, Psychology 336-256-0410 Eberhart 291 d_touron@uncg.edu
Chris Wahlheim, Ph.D. Psychology 336-334-5014 Eberhart 296 cnwahlhe@uncg.edu
Tyreasa Washington, Ph.D. Social Work 336-256-8594 Stone 261 t_washin@uncg.edu